The Mother of All Pregnancy Books: The Ultimtate Guide to Conception, Birth, and Everything in Betweenby Ann DouglasUnlike all those...
The Mother of All Pregnancy Books: The Ultimtate Guide to Conception, Birth, and Everything in Between
by Ann Douglas
Unlike all those otherbossy, tell-you-what-to-do titles, this funny, entertaining guide presents expectant parents with all the facts on such perennial hot topics as pain relief during labor, episiotomy, and circumcision, and empowers them to make informed personal choices. It's packed with tools you won't find anywhere else.

The Unofficial Guide to Having a Baby
by Ann Douglas, John R. Sussman
Now thoroughly updated with more than 200 pages of new and completely revised material, including week-by-week pregnancy tips, The Unofficial Guide´┐Ż to Having a Baby gives savvy parents-to-be like you a foolproof appraisal of what works and what doesn't--revealing things even your doctor won't (or can't) tell you, with unbiased recommendations that are not influenced by any company, product, or organization.

What to Expect When You Are Expecting
by Heidi Murkoff, Sandee E. Hathaway
Incorporating the most recent developments in medicine, the book contains both the most accurate information available, and the most reader-friendly. What to Expect When You Are Expecting provides expectant parents with a wealth of information on month-by-month development, making love during pregnancy, preparing for labor and delivery, and breastfeeding and bonding afterward.

What to Expect When You are Expecting Pregnancy Organizer
by Arlene Eisenberg, Heidi E. Murkoff, Sandee E. Hathaway
Marrying the friendly authority of "What to Expect When You're Expecting" with the ease-of-use of a daily planner, here is a companion for every stage of pregnancy. It's a complete planner that includes forms to track medical expenses, checklists to help achieve a healthy diet, easy-to-fill-in personal and family medical history pages, and suggested shopping lists for pregnancy wardrobe and layettes. Plus plenty of room to record important questions for the doctor, list favorite names, keep a labor and birth diary, and more.

The Girlfriends' Guide to Pregnancy
by Vicki Iovine
Incorporating the most recent developments in medicine, the book contains both the most accurate information available, and the most reader-friendly. What to Expect When You Are Expecting provides expectant parents with a wealth of information on month-by-month development, making love during pregnancy, preparing for labor and delivery, and breastfeeding and bonding afterward.

Your Pregnancy Week by Week
by Armin A. Brott
An information-packed guide to all the emotional, financial and physical changes the father-to-be may experience during the course of his partner's pregnancy. Incorporating the wisdom of top experts in the field, from obstetricians and birth-class instructors to psychologists and sociologists, this book is filled with sound advice and practical tips for men, as well as New Yorker-style cartoons that will keep anxious fathers-to-be chuckling.

Exercising Through Your Pregnancy
by James F. Clapp III
Based on case studies of women who exercised regularly before, during, and after pregnancy, this resource examines the effects of exercise on women and their children. This broad and detailed resource lays to rest the controversies surrounding pregnancy and exercise, shedding new light on the positive interactions of exercise, health, fitness, and pregnancy. This guide enables both expecting mothers and health professionals to develop rational, objective, and individualized approaches to exercise and pregnancy care.

Your Pregnancy Week by Week
by Glade B. Curtis, Judith Schuler
Incorporating the most recent developments in medicine, the book contains both the most accurate information available, and the most reader-friendly. What to Expect When You Are Expecting provides expectant parents with a wealth of information on month-by-month development, making love during pregnancy, preparing for labor and delivery, and breastfeeding and bonding afterward.

My Boys Can Swim!
by Ian Davis
My Boys Can Swim! tells real men everything they really want to know about pregnancy, such as: How much is it going to cost? Why does your wife primp before seeing her doctor when she hasn't put a stitch of make-up on for you in months? And, most important, what's it going to do to your sex life? This rollicking, laugh-out-loud book is for expectant dads in search of bottom-line pregnancy information, without all that boring touchy-feely stuff you find in those books written for women. Inside you'll discover helpful--and hilarious--information and insights.

Pregnancy Fitness
by Fitness Magazine, Ginny Graves
Whether you're a hard-core triathlete or just starting a fitness program for the first time, proper exercise can ensure a healthier pregnancy, an easier delivery, and a faster recovery. Pregnancy Fitness guides you carefully through every trimester, covering the physical changes and common complaints for each one, from shortness of breath to dizziness to morning sickness. In each section, chapters on Cardiovascular Fitness and Getting Stronger help you develop the aerobic capacity and muscles to carry your growing child with greater comfort and prepare you for labor. Illustrated exercises show you how to enhance flexibility, build strength, and relieve pain as your pregnancy progresses.

The Complete Book of Pregnancy and Childbirth
by Sheila Kitzinger
This new edition of The Complete Book of Pregnancy and Childbirth has been extensively revised to reflect scientific advances and cultural trends. Here, candidly and reasonably presented, is all the information expectant parents need to make their own decisions about everything--from which tests to allow to how to handle pain to where to give birth. 300 photos, drawings & diagrams.

Pregnancy Day by Day
by Sheila Kitzinger, Vicky Bailey, Nancy Durrell McKenna, Lennart Nilsson
From Sheila Kitzinger, author of the bestselling Complete Book of Pregancy and Childbirth, a unique diry and pregnancy guide. On each page, the expectant mother will find not only information on a specific aspect of pregnancy but a place to record her emotions and experiences, creating her own permanent record of her pregnancy.

Everything You Need to Know to Have a Healthy Twin Pregnancy
by Gila Leiter, Rachel Kranz
Twins...triplets...quads...finally! The book that answers all your questions about multiple birth--written by a doctor who is a mother of twins herself.

Mayo Clinic Complete Book of Pregnancy & Baby's First Year
by Mayo Clinic
From Sheila Kitzinger, author of the bestselling Complete Book of Pregancy and Childbirth, a unique diry and pregnancy guide. On each page, the expectant mother will find not only information on a specific aspect of pregnancy but a place to record her emotions and experiences, creating her own permanent record of her pregnancy.



Belly Laughs
by Jenny McCarthy
In Belly Laughs, the actress and new mother reveals the naked truth about the tremendous mood swings, the excruciating pains, and the unseemly disfigurement that go along with pregnancy. Never shy, frequently crude, and always laugh-out-loud funny, McCarthy covers it all in the grittiest of girlfriend detail. With tips and hilarious musings on morning sickness and hormonal rage, hemorrhoids, pregnant sex, and the torture and sweet relief that is delivery, Belly Laughs is must-read comic relief for anyone who is pregnant, who has ever been pregnant, is trying to get pregnant or indeed, has ever been born!

Pregnancy Week-by-Week
by Jane McDougall
In the tradition of Pregnancy Day-By-Day, and New Guide to Pregnancy and Childcare, Pregnancy Week-By-Week details expectant moms progress. This handy guide offers suggestions for nutrition, exercise and health as well as which doctors to visit and when. It also provides a weekly diary/record book which enables mothers-to-be to keep track of doctor appointments, exercise suggestions and memorable events.

Your Vegetarian Pregnancy
by Holly Roberts
There's no question that a vegetarian or vegan diet is just as nutritionally sound during pregnancy as one that includes animal protein. In fact, vegetarian nutrition offers pregnant women valuable health benefits that you simply won't find in a nonvegetarian diet, such as higher levels of folic acid, lower cholesterol, and an abundant variety of essential minerals, vitamins, and nutrients. Whether you are already vegetarian or you simply want to reduce the amount of meat in your diet, making the right dietary choices to support you and your baby is the key to a safe, healthy pregnancy.

Pregnancy, Childbirth, and the Newborn, Revised and Updated
by Penny Simkin
If you only buy one childbirth book, this is the one. It covers all aspects of childbearing from conception through early infancy. It includes information on what to expect during pregnancy and birth and how you can work with your caregivers to make childbirth a happy and healthy experience.

The Pregnancy Bible
by Joanne Stone, Keith Eddleman
The Pregnancy Bible combines the knowledge and experience of medical specialists and family doctors -- all under the direction of practicing and widely published obstetricians. It follows the complete sequence of fetal development in utero week by week. Each step is illustrated with full color photography -- many of which are life-size. Dozens of step-by-step illustrations help make the many aspects of infant care easier to master.

Butterflies & Hiccups
by Laurie Wing
Butterflies & Hiccups, a 180-page journal, beautifully illustrates the miracle of pregnancy with such grace and charm. Each month contains thought-provoking questions that prompts the new mother-to-be (and father!) to capture the most important moments of pregnancy.

PregnancyAndBaby.com


recommended for you

Comments